In rapidly warming and drying Colorado River Basin, the negotiating table is being set

The seven states that make up the Colorado River Basin – Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico, Utah, California, Nevada and Arizona – have made it clear that after a federal government-induced yearlong pause to negotiations, they are ready to start negotiating future policies on how to operate the river’s biggest reservoirs, Lakes Mead and Powell.
Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.